14 out of 28 Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka will go for voting today in the Second phase on the 18th April 2019

The State of Karnataka will go to the polls today on 18th April 2019 in Phase 02 of the General Elections. Out of total 28, only14 Parliamentary constituencies in the state are scheduled to go to polls in a second phase. The state has two-phase polling. The State has a total electorate of 2,63,38,277 in this phase out of which 1,33,52,234 are male electors, 1,29,83,284 are female electors and 2,759 belong to third gender category. There are 30,410 polling stations set up in the state in this phase.

In this phase there are a total of 241 candidates ( out of which 17 are women) in the fray.

Party-wise break-up of contesting candidates for the forthcoming polls in Karnataka(Phase 2)

Interesting titbits :

Karnataka saw close contests in as many as 4 Lok Sabha seats in General Elections 2014, where the winning margin was less than 10,000 votes – Raichur, Chikkodi, Mandya, and Chikkballapur

Also read

Leave a Reply