Voting percentage in last two General Elections in the eight Lok Sabha seats going for polling in first phase in Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh- India’s largest state electorally, will see polling in seven phases in the upcoming General Elections -2019. During the first phase, polling will be held for eight Lok Sabha seats namely– Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Meerut, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad and Gautam Buddha Nagar – all in the western Uttar Pradesh.

As per the data sourced from the ECI website, polling percentage on all eight seats was higher in the General Elections -2014 than the General Elections -2009. In 2014, highest polling percentage among these eight seats was seen by the Saharanpur parliamentary constituency at 74.26 percent.

The detailed number of electors, voters and polling percentage for the above mentioned eight parliamentary constituencies for the General Elections -2009, 2004 and 2019is given below –

Lok Sabha seats in first phase in Uttar Pradesh

Also read

Also read

Leave a Reply